Bonjour, mon ami

Hello!

I’m Danni, your Wednesday blogger. Much like Lil, your Tuesday blogger, I’ve just finished a three year university degree in “Writing Contemporary Fiction.” I’m 22, a female type and I live with my long term boyfriend Matt, and his family. I only mention this because I’m probably going to end up talking about him at some point.

When it comes to writing… I haven’t written a massively long novel, so I’m not editing and rewriting anything. I do write, but at the moment it’s (not very good) fan fiction; which is just for fun and just for me. So, it doesn’t really matter how good/bad the writing actually is; I’m the only one that’s going to read it. Well, that’s my opinion anyway. Until I come up with an original idea that I fall in love with, it’s going to be fan fiction all the way to keep me writing.

I’m a big fan of NaNoWriMo and because of that, I a) got back into writing many years ago and b) wrote about 55,000 words in 18 days. (A fact that I’m a little smug about to be honest.) It’s fun and apparently a great way to get that first draft out onto the page. It’s not for everyone but it’s worth the try – if you don’t try you’ll never know.

I read a lot of non-fiction, mostly books on writing. I haven’t really read as much as of late, because I can’t seem to concentrate on anything other than actually writing or wanting to write. That’s good though, right? However, there is a link at the top of the page if you want to see what I’ve read so far this year.

I like shiney things such as bracelets, pretty notebooks (at last count there were at least 50 sitting in a box under my bed), stationery in general, playing video games (mostly The Sims if I’m honest); I love owls, crime shows, the occasional “comic book” movie and music.

I absolutely love my music, I always have done. My music taste is a little… Quirky and maybe somewhat cheesey, but I don’t really care. Everyone is different, and that’s a good thing. It would be so boring if we were all the same. I try to be open minded about all types of music and I try to give new things a fair trial but it doesn’t always work. I’m a little stubborn and stuck in my ways but I do try. And, of course, I try to apply this to the rest of my life as well.

I’m not sure what else to say, so I guess I’ll leave it here. Enjoy the rest of the introductory posts, and I’ll see you next Wednesday!

Danni x

Word count: 456 words.

1 Comment

Filed under Danni

One response to “Bonjour, mon ami

  1. kenounirenashin

    To add to this: I should also mention that I am in no way affiliated with ony fo the companies I mention in my blog, that everything I show I purchased myself (unless otherwise stated) and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

