‘WriMo and Writing Round up!

Hey folks.

Today I’m just going to do a quick round up of NaNoWriMo, with a couple of questions I thought of, and some other stats. Next week I will probably write a proper entry. For now, you get stats and things.

Righty! The NaNoWriMo Questionnaire!

Day started: November 1st.
Words written on that day: 2,583 words.
Best Day: November 19th.
Words written on that day: 6,397 words.
Worst day: November 23rd.
Words written on that day: 0 words.
Why was that your worst day? Graduation Day, Mum’s birthday – too much going on and not enough time for me when I eventually got home. And, I was too tired.
Day you’re most proud of? I can’t remember the exact date, but it was closer to the end of the month. Wait, I looked it up. November 27th.
Why? I wrote the most difficult part of my Original Character’s story, in the present tense. I hate putting her through that so I normally only make her look back on it, not go through it.

Did you reach the 50,000 word goal? Yes!
If yes, when? November 19th.
If no, how far off were you? N/A.
If yes, what was your final total at the end of the month? 77,473 words.
Did you reward yourself? Yes I did.
If yes, how/what with? This here notebook.

Did you finish your story or are you going to have to continue with it after November? I’m continuing through December.
What are your plans now, in regards to your writing? I’m going to continue my NaNoWriMo – I want to finish it and I also want to see if I can hit 100,000 words before Christmas and before I run out of plot. I’m also still handwriting in notebooks. I want to fill up 12 before the end of the year. 12 notebooks in 10 months isn’t too shabby I think. (That’s what it’ll be if I fill 12 notebooks before the end of December.)

This next bunch is going to be mostly about the notebooks that I’ve been writing in since the below date. I’ve been trying to write every day but I haven’t been doing so well in regards to that. Anyway.

Date started: 26th February 2011.
Today’s date: 7th December 2011.
Notebooks filled: 10.
Pens killed: 16.
Themes written: 55.
Words written in these notebooks: 63,076 words.

Total words written in November for NaNoWriMo: 77,473 words.
Words written in December (so far)to continue NaNoWriMo: 10,711 words.

Total words written, hand written and for NaNoWriMo, this year: 151, 260 words.

And that number doesn’t include my blog posts, or my journal entries. Wow. I feel quite accomplished.

Anyhow! That’s all I was going to do for today’s post. As of next week, I’m still going to keep a NaNoWriMo total at the bottom of my entries – it’s not finished until my story is in my opinion.

Until next week!

Danni x

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

