Bah! Actual Bah! Humbug!

Hello folks.

So, NaNoWriMo is over for most. Some people are carrying on with their novels, some are taking a break and others are jumping straight into editing. Me? I’m still going. As I may or may not have already mentioned; I want to hit 100k before Christmas/the end of December or finish the plot, whichever really comes first. I’ll post my current word count at the bottom of the page/entry.

Well, we’ve had a lot of Christmas posts, haven’t we? Well, ’tis the season and all that… There is only 11 days (by my maths) to go until presents, family time and food induced comas can commence.

I’m not really much of a Christmas person. The lead up is a pain in the ass and I hate it. The week or so around Christmas Day gives me a headache – all the days off and disruption for example. The day itself is quite possibly the longest day in the whole world. If I’ve lost any weight at all this year, then Christmas Day/the Christmas period is when I’m going to put it all back on and I hate that thought; all that effort wasted for one stupid, artificial day.

So yeah, one could call me a Scrooge; except for the fact that I do quite like buying presents for other people and so on. But yeah. Call me a Scrooge if you want; I don’t really care too much, ’cause that’s how I am nowadays. And, it doesn’t say anywhere that you have to like Christmas, and in fact, normally I do, but this year and last year… Nope. Sorry, I can’t even fake it.

Here, have a Christmas-Scrooge music link (may contain swearing).

I don’t really have much more to say at the moment; plus I am in generally a rather negative mood, so hopefully the next post from me should be a bit more cheerful. I hope. We’ll see. I do promise a better entry next time.

Have a good week and I’ll see you next time.

Danni x

Words in blog post: 332 words.
NaNoWriMo word count: 99,754 words. (And I haven’t done today’s words yet.)
Currently reading: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling (page 336 – of course this hasn’t changed, I’ve been writing!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

