Incoming transmission…

Hello folks!

How are you all? I hope you had a fabulous Christmas and New Year.

I personally don’t celebrate New Year, so I spent it working. That was a big mistake, I’ll tell you. My workplace was absolutely dead – I don’t think that the number of customers that we severed went above 15 – and that’s me being extremely generous.

As for Christmas… Yeah, it was okay. Staying at the boyfriend’s nan’s is never really that enjoyable but hey, it’s not like I/we had any other choice (despite the fact that we’re both 22, adults and capable of making our own choices) AND it could’ve been a lot worse.

But that’s another rant for a completely different blog.

Anyhoo. Writing. I have about three of four days worth of daily word count (of 1700) words to catch up on, because I’m hardcore/an idiot/crazy/a glutton for punishment (delete as appropriate) and decided to take on the challenge of NaNoWriMo for two months solid. Once I’ve caught up on those four days worth of words, I’m going to take a break from that particular writing project, do something new, do a little more planning for it, and then come back to it later. I ended December on 124,659 words and I’m quite proud of that despite the fact that it’s all crappy fan fiction. Oh well. My writing it for me after all, and for nobody else, so I guess it doesn’t really matter.

Hmn. What else is there to talk about?

Oh – Lil’s fantastic page/short story a day idea. It’s brilliant and I recommend that people should think about it, and/or participate. You don’t have to use an A4 page a day diary – a similar size notebook, or even paper will do, but you will have to label and date all the days yourself. Either way, it’s a fabulous idea that I’m attempting; along with about six billion other things.

I haven’t done much reading although I did get a Waterstone’s gift card for Christmas, which quickly went on The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo and A Game of Thrones (by Stieg Larsson and George R.R. Martin respectively), as well as a two pack of green Volant Moleskine 13x21cm journals. A good haul for a £20 gift card I thought.

Let’s see… Reading is covered, writing it covered, the general gist of life is covered a tad… Yup. I’m officially out of things to talk about now – as not a lot had really happened. Hopefully, next week I’ll have something more interesting to report.

Until next time
Danni x

Word count: 422 words

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

