Just catching up.

Howdy y’all!

So, I’m all caught up with the words for my NaNo story now. That thing is now a massive 131,783 words long. Woohoo! Longest thing I’ve ever written in my life. Who cares if it’s fan-fiction? It’s still all my hard work, all my situations and what not. The characters and settings may not be all mine but all the words are.

Anyhoo. Now I’ve just got a handful of Page A Day Project entries to catch up on (feels like I’m forever playing catch up. Oh well. That’s my life) but I’ve found that writing those is much easier than catching up on a word count. Especially if you’re handwriting those words. When you’re writing a page, it’s much easier because you can see how much more you have to go, whereas if you’re handwriting to meet a certain number of words… You have to stop and count what you’ve done, only to find those two pages you’ve written are only about 400 words and that you’ve still got a good 1000 words to go before you meet your goal. It’s… Disheartening to say the least. Bah. Don’t I know that feeling! From experience. Bah!

So, in short, catching up on the Page A Day Project will be easy. In fact, the hardest thing about that is trying to keep it all on one page! Oh well. It’s a challenge; it keeps my life a tiny bit more exciting.

Reading wise… Nothing new really. I’m reading three books at once at the moment, y’know, when I’m not writing or doing other things to unwind (colouring is a favourite at the moment) and I’m noting down quotes from one of the books. Brownies and/or cake if you can guess which one.

Hm. Much like Lil, I’m feeling pretty uninspired today. I can’t think of anything else to write about right now. Maybe next week I’ll show off my fountain pens or something. We’ll see. Catching up on the unwritten words from December (7100 in total), and finishing that catching up over the last few days has really drained me creatively.

Next week should be easier, hopefully, so, until then!

Danni x

Blog entry word count: 360 words.

Currently reading:
~ The Penguin Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – page 20.
~ The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson – page 34.
~ Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling – page 336.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

