Review: Bureau Direct.

Hello folks!

I hope you’re all well! I’m not too bad!

Right. So last week I said that I would have a review for you this week. And I do. You lucky, lucky people.

Today I’m going to review a website for you – Bureau Direct.

But first! I have to say that I was not paid or asked to do this review. This is all off of my own back, from my own experience. The order I placed was with my own money. I just wanted to share my experience.

With that out of the way, let’s get on with the review.

Bureau Direct is a stationery website – they sell pens, paper, notebooks, envelopes and so on. You can read more about them as a company here.

The website itself is very clean, simple and easy to navigate and use. When you look at an individual item, all the information is there for you, as are any reviews that have been written about the product and any questions that have been asked about the item. If you still have a question, then you can submit it and they’ll get back to you as soon as they can – which is often within a 24 hour period if you contact them during their opening hours. Well, I mean office hours really, which I believe are 9am to 5:30pm during the week, but now I need it I can’t actually find the page with that information on it. However, I asked a question about an item on a Sunday evening, and it was answered early on Monday morning.

You can order things without signing up for an account, but having an account makes tracking your order so much easier. I signed up for a customer account and received and email with a 10% off discount code as a “welcome” thing. Excellent. Also, if you sign up for their newsletter, which I did, you get a 10% discount code every month, on the first Wednesday I think. Double excellent – like I need any more excuses to buy from them, but it’s nice to feel appreciated y’know? Did I mention that the customer account was free? No? Oh, well, there you go then.

Another reason why signing up for an account is beneficial – you can create a wish list. I LOVE a good wish list. And, if you put things in your shopping basket when you’re signed in, and then quit out of the webpage, you’ll get a “reminder” email not long later, in case you still want to buy those things later. I think that this is a great feature, especially considering the fact that I accidentally quit out of webpages all the time and doing that normally clears out a shopping basket on most websites. So that’s a feature that I can definitely get behind.

The whole buying process was really easy. And, unlike some independently owned and run websites, they accept PayPal as a payment option. Score!

Another thing. Did I mention that you get free delivery if you spend £5 and over? Well, yeah, you do. Obviously there are other delivery options but free is good, in my books anyway. Especially if you don’t mind waiting a couple of days. Most other sites that I go on only offer free delivery if you spend £10 or £15 or sometimes much more than that, so it’s nice to have a site that does “spend £5 and over and get free delivery” – it’s great for when you need a quick stationery fix if you’re an addict like me.

So, I placed my order on Sunday, 5th February. It was dispatched on Monday 6th with an estimated delivery time of somewhere between the 8th or 9th and the 14th of February. It arrived on the 8th of February. Sweet! That’s just two days after it was dispatched and at least five days before the end of the estimated arrival time. And, in addition to that, I only requested the free delivery option. Completely excellent in my opinion.

My notebooks (because that’s what I ordered arrived in perfect condition, brand new as you would expect, in packaging that was just the right size and sealed up just right. (As a side note: I’m not going to review the products right now because that’s not what this review is about.)

So, easy to use website? Check.
Quick responses to queries? Check.
Quick dispatch? Check.
Good packaging? Check.
Quick delivery? Check! Even when the delivery is free!
Good products? Check.
Good prices? Check. Most definitely.

Overall – see my little check list up there. Great range of products, great prices, quick deliver, quick and polite responses to queries and that means great customer service and quick, well packaged delivery, even if you opt for the free delivery option! A brilliant website – they’ve definitely gained me as a repeat customer. Here’s a link to their website again – go and have a look for yourself.

That’s all from me this time folks. I’ll be back next week with, something different for you. Maybe. We’ll see.

Until next week,

Danni x

Blog entry word count: 852 words.

Currently reading:
~ The Penguin Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – page 20.
~ The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson – page 34.
~ Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling – page 336.

1 Comment

Filed under Danni

One response to “Review: Bureau Direct.

  1. Pingback: Review Revisted: Bureau Direct | Four Words, Four Worlds

Leave a Reply

