I’m not having a great week…

Hello folks!

I have to be honest, I’m not quite sure what to write about for this entry, again, so please forgive me if it’s somewhat… Lacking something. I seem to be rather brain dead as of late and I haven’t figured out why yet…

I have, however, just taken a series of photos of one of the notebooks I ordered from Bureau Direct; I’m planning on reviewing that soon.

I wish that I could tell you that I’m all caught up with my Page A Day Project. I’m not, in fact, I’m falling behind quite badly. I wish I could say that this was because I’ve had a brilliant, original idea that’s been eating up all my time. But I haven’t. The prospect of that happening is stupid, laughable, really. Apparently I don’t ‘do’ original ideas.

But never mind eh? It’s not like I want to be published. Now, whether or not other people want me published is a difference matter. (A matter of money too I reckon…)

Anyhoo… I have started writing in notebooks again, for my Notebook A Month Project – but I don’t think that I’m going to fill it up before the end of the month. I don’t even think I’m half way in… Oh well. At least it’s not a blank notebook! Sometimes staring at that first blank page and trying to mark it is the most difficult thing. So at least I’m over that bit for now. Until the next notebook anyway!

As a brief aside – does anyone else have that problem? The “first page fear” as I call it? I don’t most of the time, but it does depend on the notebook I suppose…

So anyway. I guess my point is – I’m suffering from a lack of motivation and inspiration at the moment. I don’t like it very much as one might imagine. I don’t want to lose my writing bug again. It’s a very bad, upsetting experience. I mean, I’m struggling with this… And non fiction is normally a piece of cake. The only things I seem to be able to write without struggling at the moment are reviews so at least I will have something to post every so often. Maybe every other week. I hope that’s okay.

Right now? I don’t have anything else to say, except that I’m sorry that today’s entry sucks a bit. I really am.

I’ll see you next week, hopefully with a better post.

Danni x

Post word count: 411 words.

(There’s no point talking about my reading list, I haven’t read any more.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

