Apologies and a bit of a ramble.

Hiya folks.

Yup, no review again. I did say “no promises” last week though!

I’m sorry that this is so late…

Do you ever have those days in which nothing ever really seems to get done and yet you end up exhausted anyway? I’ve been having a lot of those recently. I’m also lacking a lot of motivation again.

I think it’s because I’m not writing what my brain wants me to write… And that’s because I’m half way through a piece in my notebook, and that piece is currently dragging because I want to write this other crap, and for some reason I just can’t make myself open up a new notebook and just write the bit I want to write.

Normally I wouldn’t think twice about doing that sort of thing, so I don’t know why I’m hesitating right now…

I should just pick up a notebook and doodle on the first page or something – to get over those “first page fears” or whatever. That’s normally my favourite part though, filling up the first page or so. The new notebook’s first couple of pages… The pureness of the page, the whiteness of the paper, the possibilities… Y’know, that sort of thing.

(Gosh, they were very typical writer like thoughts, weren’t they? Oh well… That’s not a bad thing, right? At least I’m still having “writer thoughts” even though I never really feel like a real, proper writer.”)

Oh well…

I still maintain, (or at least I try to maintain; sometimes it’s hard to keep this in mind) that it doesn’t matter if I write “real” fiction or not, or if I ever want to get published or not, or if I ever show anyone my writing or not – as long as I write, and I enjoy what I do, what I write, I am a writer. I just write for myself, which is definitely not a bad thing.

Until next time, when I hope I have something much better to talk about and more motivation!

Danni
x

Blog word count: 339 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

