K is for… Keep ’em Coming.

Hiya guys.

So, something a little bit different this week.

It may or may not come as a surprise to you, my readers, that I get teased and judged a little for my obsession with pens, paper and all things stationery. It’s not that great to be honest. In fact, it’s fairly annoying.

I mean; it really isn’t anyone’s business how much stationery I have. It’s all being used (or, I’m getting to it) and it’s not like any of it is overly expensive. I just have a lot of the stuff, but it is all confined to on / under / around my desk. It’s not like I leave it scattered around the house. Of course not, people might use it. I don’t buy this stuff for other people to use! Obviously. This is -my- stuff!

Stationery makes me happy. It’s a cheap, easy, pick me up. All it does is take up a small amount of space in an already fairly cluttered area, and drain my bank account ever so slightly. And it’s not like it’s making me fat, or killing me or anything. (Although that’s kind of how I envision my death – crushed by a toppling pile of notebooks or something.)

Some people think I’m weird, crazy, whatever, for liking / collecting this sort of stuff, and they’ve told me so. I don’t particularly care – I think these hobbies of mine are a bit better than most – at least I can and do use the things that I collect; not every hobby allows for that. Besides, I know I’m not the only one who’s like this – I mean, I’m not the only one who hoards / collects these things.

People can tease me all they like about what I like / collect / do. I’m not afraid to bite back if I have to. I’m not afraid to defend myself, my likes, or my hobbies.

All I can say is, keep ’em [the insults and comments and whatever] coming. I’m ready for them.

Don’t let anyone disrespect you, what you believe in, what makes you happy – ever. Don’t let the bastards get you down. And DO NOT lose your passion because of them. They’re definitely not worth that much! If something makes you happy, you’ve got to fight for it.

Until next week folks!

Danni x

Blog post word count: 384 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

