M is for Movies

The purist in my would have put this under “films” but as “F-week” has come and gone, it shall have to be here .

I’m not much of a movie (film!) buff, and could probably count my favourite films on one hand. This caused great amusement for everybody at uni, who couldn’t believe that I had never seen many seemingly ‘classic’ films. I’m not sorry I haven’t seen every singleStarWarsfilm, by the way, I was brought up on the rival Star Trek.

Now I’ve mentioned that I can count my favourite films, I guess you’ll want to know what they are.

Here  goes:

  • The History Boys (2006)
  • Aladdin (1992)
  • The Little Mermaid (1989)
  • Beauty and the Beast (1991)
  • Harry Potter (2001 – 2011) (I know this probably doesn’t count, but still!)

As you can see I like children’s films (I am awesome). I have this weird thing where I don’t really like watching films unless I know I’m going to like it. Strange, I know, but people telling me I’m going to like films usually means I do. I was told I’d enjoyThe History Boys and I think it’s one of the best things ever!

Film are a strange medium compared to books as a book can be interpreted in so many different ways but the way a film is interpreted is focused down to how the director or screenwriter interprets it. It’s all very interesting.

That’s all for now,

Lil

Leave a comment

Filed under Lil

Leave a Reply

