N is for Nightmares

One such example is the nightmare that could ruin a writer – Graphophobia. For those of you not trained in the art of the Googles, that’s a fear of writing or handwriting. The term comes from the Greek words grapho (to write/draw) and phobia, which…y’know.

When I was younger, my greatest fear was abandonment. I spent countless nights dreaming that people would leave me, from my parents, to my friends, to members of authority. Nowadays, I have no issues being alone.

People’s fears and perspective change who they are, in the same way that fictional characters do from the things they experience in the events of their novel or story. Never forget that people fear, and never forget that people change.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Craig

Leave a Reply

