Q is for… Quirk.

Hey folks!

So, Q is for “quirk” this week for me.

The first thing would be my preferences in regards to my stationery which I wrote about in a different blog post but that’s covered in that there post.

I consider my love of stationery and so forth a quirk. I mean, it certainly sets me apart from… Well, a lot of the people my age / people I know. Not everyone is a stationery nut like me. This in itself kind of sucks because it means that I have no one to geek out over stationery with. Boo 😦 However, thankfully, with me, there are plenty of people (who are kind of nutty about stationery) on the internet, which means a few things a) I’m not alone in having this quirk and b) I do have people to talk to and “geek out with.” It’s just unfortunate that I can’t do it in “real life.”

It’s an odd quirk, I think, but I don’t think it’s a bad thing. Fortunately my mother agrees. I’m not sure that my boyfriend’s parents do though… They seem to really disapprove of me getting post. Oh well. I actually really don’t care. My stationery doesn’t take up very much space in our bedroom. It’s not like they have to dodge around my stuff or anything. So they shouldn’t care, but, apparently they do. Oh, well, never mind; there’s nothing I can really do about it.

I like this quirk. It makes me good at something – I know more about pens and paper than most people I know. I’m not an expert by any means but I consider myself knowledgeable. A friend once sought me out for advice on which pen would be better to use on a certain, popular brand of notebook, not too long ago, ’cause he thought / thinks I’m the “expert on the subject.” (As I just stated, I wouldn’t call myself an expert but it’s nice to know that my friends think that I know what I’m talking about.) I also had a good chat with a different friend about notebooks, not too long before or after, before I think, the pen conversation. Both very enjoyable conversations that I felt very comfortable in. (I don’t always feel comfortable in conversations because I don’t always understand what people are talking about, or I don’t really have confidence in my opinions or… Something.)

So yeah. My quirk is that I love stationery and I like to think that I know a fair amount about the items I use for my craft. If I’m honest… I actually take a little pride in it and I don’t care what people think about that.

Until next week guys!

Danni x

Blog post word count: 453 words.

4 Comments

Filed under Danni

4 responses to “Q is for… Quirk.

  1. Congratulations! You have come out of the stationery closet! There are others out there like you too – welcome to the (not so) secret stationery stashers!

    • kenounirenashin

      Ahaha! I’ve been out of the Stationery Supply Closet for a little while. (Though it’s fun in there…) Speaking of fun looking things, I like your blog!

      ~ Danni

  2. Pen

    Quirk? I prefer STUFF THAT MAKES US AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

