R is for Return

I’d like to thank the readers of this blog for being especially patient with me the last couple of weeks. I know the posts weren’t up to my usual quality (HAH!) so allow me to regale you with an explanation for what happened.

I disappeared to Belgium. Stayed with some friends and their family, who were amazing. Took inspiration from the cemetaries and trenches of the war, rode rollercoasters, ate Dutch cuisine and spooned a Dutch guy awake. It was a good trip. As such, the posts have either been last minute or poorly planned. However, it does highlight the importance of taking a break once in a while, if not somewhere different then just something different.

Upon returning I went to the doctor to find out the results of an X-ray and blood tests. As a result, I now have to watch my own body more carefully but it cleared a few things up. Lately my motivation to write has been terrible and now I’ve discovered the cause (nothing terminal or dangerous, but I’ll spare your lunch) hopefully I can start concentrating again. Hooray!

Thanks for reading my mini rant. I love writing posts for this blog and it’s a pleasure to work with my fellow writers and of course, you guys what do read this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Craig

Leave a Reply

