T is for Time

Savour this, for this in the only time I will quote Tolkien on this blog.

This thing all things devours:
Birds, beasts, trees, flowers;
Gnaws iron, bites steel;
Grinds hard stones to meal;
Slays king, ruins town,
And beats high mountain down.

The answer, which you will know if you have read The Hobbit, is “time”.

I have time management issues. For example, before I tried writing this blog post I had to check every social networking site I go on, read some online comics and watch (in the background) both Pointless and Eggheads. These time management issues do not aid writing in any way whatsoever. I just clicked away from writing this to look for something on amazon and look at facebook.

Maybe I have a short attention span. Who knows?

I’m going to started editing my book (again!) so I shall let you know how that goes. I feel like I’ve abandoned it recently and I know that if I don’t force myself back to it, it will never get done and none of you will ever be able to buy it! (You know, after I score an agent, publisher and book deal…)

I also don’t feel like I have much time for reading at the moment either. (Explain to me why I’m trying to read 3 books at once!) There are far too many things I want to read all at once! I’m also entertaining the idea of culling some of my book collection, getting rid of some of the stuff I’ve read and am not going to read again. It’ll be hard but I will have more space for new books!

Lil

Currently reading: I Capture the Castle – Dodie Smith, Yes Man – Danny Wallace, The World of Downton Abbey.

Leave a comment

Filed under Lil

Leave a Reply

