V is for… V Pens.

Hiya folks!

First thing’s first – it’s my 23rd birthday. Hurrah! Or, not as the case may be. I feel old.

Anyhoo. Today I’m going to review the Pilot V Pen – a disposable fountain pen for you. But before I start, I have to say that I’m not being paid or anything to do this review, nor was I asked to do it. I got the pen with my own money and all views and opinions are my own.

Sorry for the crappy photo, hopefully you can read it, but just in case:

~ Simple design, visable ink level, apparently erasable (I haven’t tried this yet, but you have to use the Pilot eraser pens.)

~ Medium nib, but that’s all they come in.

~ Writes straight out of the packet.

~ Beautiful, bold colours. 8 different ones.

~ Great ink flow.

~ Can be a bit pricey.

~ Can be refilled, but that takes some time. (I do however have a link to a blog post that I found that shows how to do that. The VPen is called the Varsity in the States, so don’t fret over the name change.)

~ Great pen for those who want to try a fountain pen.

~ It’s light 🙂

~ A fair amount of ink.

They write smoothly on lots of different papers too. In all honesty, the only quibble I have with them is the price – somewhere around the £3 – £4 for just one. Which I suppose in the long run isn’t too bad if you’re just starting out and want to try one, but, on the other hand, I have purchased fountain pens for the lower end of that price range, beginner’s fountain pens, that can be reused with cartridges. The VPen’s range of colours is good though! They come in black, blue, red, green, orange, violet, pink and peacock green, which is my favourite 🙂 And, in addition to that, there really is a good amount of ink in the things.

I think your best bet, dear readers, is to find some around the “back to school” sale times, if you want to try one, and then resort to getting them online where they’re a bit cheaper and you can get them in boxes of one colour. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed though.

Um. I don’t know if I’ve missed anything – if you have any questions, let me known in the comments!

Until next time,

Danni x

Blog post word count: 406 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

