W is for White’s Writing

I know what you are thinking. White; Jon White: How common can you get, right?

There is a story behind why I am called Jon, but I will keep that for another post.

Okay, this is going to be fairly long. I’m going to show you my timetable for writing in a normal week at the time being. It always changes every couple of months. But here is how it has been for a while:

Monday: 420 words minimum for Thee Tribal Guard: The Nexus Chamber Story (Novella).

Tuesday: 420 words minimum for Thee Tribal Guard: The Nexus Chamber Story. 500 words minimum for Silver Cathedral (Novelette).

Wednesday: 420 words minimum for Thee Tribal Guard: The Nexus Chamber Story. Write Four Words, Four Worlds blog post. Look over Silver Cathedral extract and sort out blog post for Writing: Don’ts, Dos and Done. Set publishing date for the following day on both blog posts.

Thursday: 420 words minimum for Thee Tribal Guard: The Nexus Chamber Story. 500 words minimum for fanfic  story: Diamond Force: The England Front. The fanfic is an actual practice run for my original superhero idea, which I will start in 2014. Because I love the superhero genre so much, I’m betting it is going to be a little before then. I’ll have to see though.

Friday: 420 words minimum for Thee Tribal Guard: The Nexus Chamber Story. 500 words minimum for fanfic  story: Diamond Force: The England Front.

Saturday: 420 words minimum for Thee Tribal Guard: The Nexus Chamber Story. 500 words minimum for fanfic  story: Diamond Force: The England Front. Edit and post fanfic chapter on Wattpad.

Sunday: 420 words minimum for Thee Tribal Guard: The Nexus Chamber Story. 500 words minimum for fanfic  story: Diamond Force: The England Front. Edit and post fanfic on Wattpad. I’m also planning on working on a secret project at this time with a good friend. It looks as if it is going to be blogged in about six months time. So stay tuned for more news.

Word count for Thee Tribal Guard: 31,002. First draft will be finished by the end of the month. I will make sure of that. It only needs about another 10,000 words to round it off nicely. Probably my best work yet. Most definitely my smartest, from a creative perspective anyway. If anyone does read it, they will have to read the Dreamers to know what I am fully getting at. But at the same time, it is a stand alone story too. It just crosses over with things from my first.

To get it’s full potential, read Thee Tribal Guard: The Nexus Chamber Story, and also the Dreamers story. It doesn’t make a difference which you read first. Not that much anyway. Though Dreamers, then Thee Tribal Guard is the more linear route.

Then I’ve decided to take a breather from fiction and edit, add (working my way through a list of journals and books right now) for my Stand Up — Motivation non fiction piece. Which is only approximately 10,000 words. So will not take long to read, revise and edit. Then after that, I’m going to be working on my colossal fantasy story — again. But the second part this time.

I do get overwhelmed thinking about all the projects and writing I do sometimes. But then I think — NO. Because writing is not a job for me. It is a pleasure; I feel this especially when I am writing. And I can’t imagine my life without it. I’ve only mentioned what I’ve been writing mainly in the timetable above in the post.

I do editing in some things when I have time too. As well as my proofreading and editing course. I’ve got to edit a really bad first ten pages of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. They couldn’t have picked a story that I hated any more.  Also, editing that kind of old language and style is a F£%&^£$ nightmare at times. Hope I make it through this course. But if not, all experience is knowledge. So it’s never a total loss 🙂

Jon here. Until next time folks. Have a good week.

Silver Cathedral link part 5

3 Comments

Filed under Jon

3 responses to “W is for White’s Writing

  1. kenounirenashin

    the last couple of paragraphs make me think of a quote I retweeted the other day.

    “Forget all the rules. Forget about being published. Write for yourself and celebrate writing.” Melinda Haynes.

  2. Pingback: Z is for Zzz | Four Words, Four Worlds

Leave a Reply

