Y is for You

Let’s make this short. I have lots of other writing to do.

Okay, so I have mentioned in a post earlier on that YOU need to start acting a bit selfish to get somewhere in life.

I lived for a long time doing what everybody else wanted. And probably will for the rest of my life in ways.

Jobs for money and survival are all about reaching other peoples goals in the business usually. But we all have to start somewhere.

I have noticed a great many things about jobs and hobbies. You usually find a menial, mundane job is forced upon you. And after a while, if it didn’t feel that way, it will — eventually.

However, it is your hobbies that keep you going. Imagine taking away what you love and just working at the jobs nobody wanted to ever stay in. How would that make you feel?

I’m not going to go in to this too much, but I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for writing. I made a promise to myself.

Tribal Guard word count: 35,734 I’ve actually allowed myself a (seven day) break from this as the final scenes are still merging in my head, and I need time to think them through properly.

Silver Cathedral part 6

Have a good week all

Jon

1 Comment

Filed under Jon

One response to “Y is for You

  1. Pingback: Z is for Zzz | Four Words, Four Worlds

Leave a Reply

