So, the alphabet project is over (and I still haven’t written a post for Z, I do apologise) and something else comes looming around the corner. Before I start, I am completely aware that it’s only the 2nd of October, but sometimes you can’t be too well prepared.

Yep, I’m talking about Nanowrimo.

“Already?!” I hear you cry. Yes, already.

Last year (which doesn’t feel all that long ago!) I went in with a basic premise, a skeleton of an idea and did manage to get finished in time. This year, I’m trying to be a bit more organised, so I am trying to come up with some ideas ahead of time. I had come up with a title and a really brief synopsis, which actually sounded a lot like some other plots I’ve come up with so I’ve pretty much scrapped that and have tried to come up with something new.

My idea at the moment is written on a few scraps of paper, scribbled at work in spare moments throughout the day. Whether any of it will stay the same is questionable but it’s an idea for the moment.

I’ve also set myself some October goals regarding the novel I’m writing (or rewriting, should I say). These are:

  • Book must be finished by November 1st.
  • Must be ready by November 1st for my final read through/Mum’s read through
  • Needs to be ready to be sent out by January

Hopefully I can stick to these goals and I can start sending my book out in January. Maybe my blogs in 2013 will be about rejection letters, agents and book deals! We’ll see!

That’s all for now,

Lil

 

1 Comment

Filed under Lil

One response to “

  1. Pen

    Good luck!
    I love Nanowrimo! Only got to 20k last year, but I’ll try again.

Leave a Reply

