Review Revisted: Bureau Direct

Hey guys!

So; the first week without the aid of the alphabet project – I’m not going to lie, I feel a bit lost without it right now. I am in the process of making a list of possible blog post ideas, but today I’m going to do something that I came up with on Monday night.

Right. Way back when, I wrote a review about the services / website / company in general – Bureau Direct.

Now, I have been a (very) frequent customer of theirs since I wrote that review, so I figured that an updated review was in order; just to prove that it wasn’t love at first click or something.

They are still amazing. Their website and their business has grown and expanded, and it’s still growing, which is fantastic. They are the first website I check whenever something new comes out and I always try to buy from only them. Actually, on that note, I don’t think there’s been many occasions where I’ve had to go elsewhere for something I’ve wanted.

Their postage system is still great; still free if you spend over a fiver. I always get / use the free delivery option and the whole process goes something like this: I place my order on the Wednesday, it gets posted the Thursday and I get it on the Saturday. Marvellous.

If I have to find one, slightly negative thing… I would like them to stock more in the way of pens; any sort really, but especially fountain pens. However, they’re always expanding their ranges and whatnot and they have so much stuff I just wouldn’t be able to get otherwise, so I’m really not that fussed about it all. It’s such a minor thing, and hey, it might still happen. Either way I’m still so happy with what they have and what they do.

So. Overall. They’re still awesome, still totally recommended, and still my favourites. I just love the whole company.

What more can I say?

Until next week,

Danni x

Blog post word count: 333 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

