A Brief Life Update.

Hey guys!

So; how’ve you been? How are you all? I’m not too bad myself. On Saturday night I finished up notebook 25 of the notebook a month project thing I kinda have going on. I did some maths – in those 25 notebooks there’s 160,305 words. Wow, huh? Then, last year’s NaNo, which I did over November and December; last year’s NaNo ended up at 131,783 words (and it still isn’t finished…) 78,607 of those words were written during November itself. Not going to lie; I’m quite proud of these -huge- numbers. I can’ help it. What I write may not be very good or even publishable, but it’s all practice. I’m still writing. I write, therefore I am a writer. Hm. Yes. That’s what I believe. If you write, you’re a writer. Go on, say it. Out loud. Sounds good, doesn’t it? Yeah it does!

Anyway. I’m thinking about doing a post on the Filofax I bought, the Sketch, and the set up I’ve got going on; how I plan on using it next year. (I’m planning on switching from the pink, WHSmith owls one to the Sketch. Don’t think I’ll be selling the WHSmith one though, I’m too fond of the thing.)

Would anyone actually be interested in seeing that?

I do have a couple of other blog ideas… Not many but we’ll see. I need to think on them a bit more.

I’m thinking about taking part in NaNoWriMo this year, and I’m thinking about handwriting it. We’ll see. I know I said that I’d handwrite for Camp NaNo over summer, but… I don’t know why I didn’t. Maybe I need to November-ness and the forums which are always more active during October and November. The forums reset at the beginning of this month, like they do every year, so all the threads are being rebuilt again. I, of course, started up the stationery based thread in the NaNo Technology sub-forum. I’m good like that. So yeah, maybe I’ll take part this year, and maybe I’ll handwrite it. I know I’d certainly like to – both take part and handwrite it. I like handwriting. I like the noise that pages make when you’ve written on them, and the way they feel – all crinkly and stuff. I even like the small of ink and stuff.

Fingers crossed on that one then.

Matt and I recently celebrated out two and a half year anniversary. I know right? Two and a half years. I can’t believe it myself – I can’t believe that he’s put up with me for this long. It’s kinda amazing. Well, it is to me anyway.

What else? I applied for a Christmas job in Paperchase. I really hope I get it, I mean, it’s like… Probably the best job in the world for me right now. I’d love to work there. Cross your fingers for me please guys; I really need this.

Hm, I think that’s everything really; so that’s all the news I have for you, and thus all I have to say this week. Hopefully the next post will actually be more about writing or something!

Until next week guys!

Danni x

Blog post word count: 522 words.

2 Comments

Filed under Danni

2 responses to “A Brief Life Update.

  1. Pen

    Now I just recognize you on forums like nanowrimo and fpn from your icon. XD Yesss, more stationery related anything!
    I love nanowrimo because even though I’m not participating this year reading the forums really motivates me to write.

    • kenounirenashin

      Hello my little regular 😀 ! How’re you doing?

      I must say that I like being recognised. Makes me feel glowy for some reason. I do try and keep my username the same on most things; but maybe not my icon. That bit’s a happy co-inky-dink.

      I know what you mean about the forums being a great motivational tool – that’s why I read them all year, and follow a lot of blogs. reading about writing makes me want to write 😀

Leave a Reply

