Oh, the Horrors! (Both, Halloween and NaNoWriMo.)

Hi folks!

a) Happy Halloween! Stay safe, wherever you are, and whatever you do.

b) NaNo starts tomorrow! I’m a bit terrified. Planning has gone… Okay. I have a few sheets of stuff. I’m just more scared that I won’t be able to handwrite the 50,000 words. Well, I know I can, but in a month? Hmn. That I’m not so sure about. But! I’m going to give it a good go anyway. I’m going to give it a darn try.
It’s all I can do really.

c) Erm. Life still sucks, although I think I’m nearly finished with my Christmas shopping; I just have to wait for a few things to arrive. I’ve slacked a bit this year; last year I’d finished it all by the end of September.

Hmn. Back to b) I think – I’m having “first world problems” in regards to NaNo at the moment; you know – fountain pens or the ones I purchased especially for the event? A4 paper or the Pukka Shortie I found in my stash? Argh! First world problems! However, I have done all my planning on A4 so maybe I should just continue on A4. Hmn!

That reminds me – I need to do an average word count on the planning sheets I’ve done. Then round it down. Although everyone knows that I’ll just do an exact word count at some point anyway. Just because I’m oddly compulsive like that. Hey, it’s a quirk. I like to word count. It’s a thing.

I don’t have much else to say this week really. Good luck to all those doing NaNoWriMo, whether by hand or by screen! Have a good Halloween to those that bother/celebrate – just please stay safe!

Until next week my darlings!

Danni x

Blog post word count: 289 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

