Nanowrimo, Books and Bookclubs!

Hello again! How fast the week comes round!

I am on 17, 745 words of nanowrimo. I should be on 33,333, I am over 15,000 words behind. This is not good. Neither is the story I’m writing but that’s for another day. I don’t think I’ll be winning this year, but as I said the other week, I’m not going to let this bother me. I’ve written something, I’ve got the bare bones of a story there for another time.

I do have a sheet full of plot points though so if I can magically focus enough in the next eleven days, I might just push through, even if it’s just 50,001. My plot point sheet features things like: ‘Without H’s knowledge S OKs the release of COAW book 3.’ Makes sense to me!

Last time I posted I had finished reading The Prestige which I didn’t like very much. Since then I have read Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan, which I really enjoyed (read it in about three days), but I think it’s only really that funny if you have a certain sense of humour. I’m now reading a book called Death on the Ice, which is about Scott’s failed polar expedition in 1912 (though actually starts with his first expedition around 1900) which I’m really enjoying so far.

I have also been tasked this week with choosing three books for somebody’s book club! I have no idea what to choose, but once I get an idea of what they’ve already read that may be a little easier. I would actually like to join a book club but I don’t think I’d be able to keep up with what I wanted to read at the same time.

That’s all for now,

Lil

1 Comment

Filed under Lil

One response to “Nanowrimo, Books and Bookclubs!

  1. kenounirenashin

    To quote a good friend of mine; “Writing anything is winning.” 😀

Leave a Reply

