Week Four – The Final Stretch.

Hi folks!

Oh boy. Final stretch it is indeed. At the time of writing, my current word count is 45,520 words. Which means I have 4,480 words left to write. If I really, really knuckled down, I could do it today, but I’d be completely mentally wiped out afterwards, so my best bet is to try and do it over the next two days so I’m not rushing on Friday. We’ll see how that goes. Especially considering the fact that, despite the forty five thousand words I already have under my belt / in my folder, these last four and a half thousand feel like… The hugest amount ever. Which I don’t get but, eh. Such is one of the mysteries of NaNoWriMo.

But yes. I’m nearly there. And I haven’t switched to typing once. And I certainly don’t plan on doing so. I have, however, painstakingly hand counted every word on every page, which is something I do when I’m not NaNo-ing anyway. This is how I’m sure that my word count is right. If anything, my word count is probably a handful or words higher than what I’ve made it (I’m so bad at missing out a word or two here and there, but I don’t count words twice.) Either way; handwritten, hand counted, almost there!

It’s pretty exciting really.

Next week, I’ll be posting photos of the stack of paper and of the two cups of pens I’ve used (a pen a day keeps the boredom at bay…) So that’ll be fun. I still also want to take pictures of my fountain pen collection and my Field Notes collection. I will do a Filofax post after Christmas, as I know that my wonderful other half is getting me the binder I’ve been drooling over for the last six months or so *squee* he’s the best.

So yeah. I’m going to leave it here and go and solider on a bit, get some words out before he comes home for lunch.

Write on folks!

Danni x

Blog post word count: 334 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

