WWW Wednesdays.

I know it’s not Wednesday, but that is the title of this meme thing, borrowed from Should Be Reading and found initially on The Book Voyage. We’ll get onto that in a minute.

Our last blogs before Christmas will be on the week of the 17th December and we will be back on the week beginning the 7th January!

For WWW Wednesdays, the idea is to answer the three following questions. As we are dictated by which day we post, we will ignore the fact that it isn’t Wednesday and  crack on!

The questions are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?I have just started Toby’s Room by Pat Barker. By started, I mean I’ve read about 10 pages. I’ve been meaning to read it for some time, having bought it during the summer when it had just come out. I’m looking forward to seeing what it’s about, but having never read a female protagonist by Barker, I’m not sure what to expect. (I’m assuming the girl she’s following in the first 10 pages is the protagonist, anyway.)
I’m also reading Dancing With Mrs Dalloway by Cecila Blue Johnson which about the inspiration behind great novels.

What did you just finish reading?I read The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald as I’m lending it to somebody for their book club and wanted to read it first. I’m not sure I liked it really. I was expecting something a bit different.
I also read Death On The Ice by Robert Ryan, which I mentioned last week and is a historical novel about Scott’s polar expeditions, which I really, really liked. One of the best books, if not the best book I read this year.

What do you think you’ll read next?Short things. I’m trying to read 40 books this year and am currently on number 37. I’ll try my best to squeeze some in but something tells me I won’t make it. There are a lot of things I want to read, but they may have to wait until next year!

 

My fellow bloggers are welcome to do this too (even if it’s not Wednesday!!)

Nan0 update: I didn’t finish. I was swamped with loads of other things that I still haven’t finished (looking at you Master’s application!) I’m not too worried. It’ll get finished at some point. It’s not like I don’t have other things to work on!

That’s all for now,

Lil

1 Comment

Filed under Lil

One response to “WWW Wednesdays.

  1. Pingback: Throwback Tuesday! | Four Words, Four Worlds

Leave a Reply

