I like writing games.

The other night I was lying in bed failing in my ongoing quest to fall asleep at a decent time, when I had a great idea for a blog post. Note to self: keep a notepad by your bed, because I’m forgotten it already. Oh well, I’m going to follow Lil’s lead for this week and join in with the WWW Wednesday (note – Friday) fun. Expect underwhelming answers by comparison, though!

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading? Currently, I’m reading the Necronomicon, an infamous collection of stories by world-renowned horror author H.P. Lovecraft. I’ve been working on it for some time, considering the size, and it’s been so enjoyable that I don’t want to read it in one sitting for case of savouring it.

What did you just finish reading? The Shattering, a Warcraft novel by Christie Golden. I went in expecting a decently written book with some over-dramatic characters but I was pleasantly surprised and learned once again that everything on the internet is a lie. 

What do you think you’ll read next? Now this is an interesting question. I have a giant metaphorical pile of books that I need to read and I’m having trouble deciding what to read on my next break from the Necronomicon. I’ve been tempted to read Fight Club or The Time-Traveller’s Wife next. What do you all think?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment