It was the week before Christmas, and all over the ‘net…

. . .

Ah, screw it. Hey folks.

I legitimately sat and tried to come up with a somewhat witty poem or something about the Internet and Christmas and the alleged “end of the world” thing but nope. I truly suck at poetry unless I’m feeling really… Angry or hurt or sad. Which I’m not, so… Yeah. I suck at poetry. But I tried for you guys. I did!

So anyway. This week I’ve mostly been yelling. At my boyfriend (he’s been yelling back so it’s alright), at my printer and at stuff in general. It’s been a fairly miserable week really. I hope things perk up. It is Christmas next week after all. But it does mean we have to go to the boyfriend’s nan’s but it is only for three days and two nights this year so it feels much more… It fills me with less dread this year. So that’s a good thing! A very good thing because I find it tiring being there and I find Christmas tiring anyway so adding the two together? Ugh, exhaustion central much?

Oh well.

I’ve added a little more to my NaNo story but not much. I’m in that “I want to write but… Meh!” stage at the moment. That, and I’m’ very easily distracted (mostly by Supernatural, the TV series, and by my own head) at the moment so writing’s been taking a bit of a back seat. I still think that NaNo burnt me out a little bit. It’s not that I don’t have the ideas, because I’m sure that I do, I’m just a tad burnt out. I think.

In regards to handwriting anyway. I think I could probably type stuff up to my little heart’s content if I wanted to. Maybe I should try that to get the thing going, to oil the cogs so to speak, and then continue by hand. Although, I would really rather not type anything ’cause I sorta know that I’ll probably end up sticking to using the keyboard and I don’t want to do that. I mean, you’ve seen the amount of notebooks I have, right? (And, what’s more, that collection’s only grown since I made that post. Not by much, but by just enough.) Therefore, getting caught up in typing instead of handwriting might not be the best of ideas.

Anyhow. Erm. I’m not really sure what else to talk about. I spoke about the 100k in 100 days thing last week, I’m not really one for writing about Christmas and.. My brain aches. I really much sit down and make a list of some better blog post ideas. So if there’s anything you want to hear me go on about for a post, then leave me a comment!

So, that’s it from me for this week, and, for this year in fact. I hope you all have a fabulous Christmas / holiday season, and I will catch up with you all in the year 2013!

Until next year!

Danni x

Blog post word count: 542 words.

PS: Other titles for this post included:
~ It was the week before Christmas and all through the house, no a thing was stirring… Except the teenage / twenty something blogger… (Something I found on the Internet / Tumblr.)
And:
Bah humbag! End o’ the world mah ass.

2 Comments

Filed under Danni

2 responses to “It was the week before Christmas, and all over the ‘net…

  1. Pen

    I just got a paperblanks notebook…the rose one. THEY ARE SO SO PRETTY

    • kenounirenashin

      YES THEY ARE 😀 I got a new one the other day with a Waterstones voucher I was given for Christmas. They’re all so pretty I can never decide..

Leave a Reply

