In which I open up about a couple of fears…

… Nothing too deep though, don’t worry.

Hi guys!

So, apparently in the States, today is National Handwriting Day. Had I been more aware of this fact, I would be posting a scanned picture of a handwritten blog post, but I’m not that prepared so… Maybe next year, hmn?

So… I’m still using 750words.com and using it pretty well. I’m enjoying it too. Kinda writing my memories. Stationery based memories but still… Something that very much resembles memories or… Ramblings really. Either way, it’s a massive brain dump and I’m contemplating setting up a blog for them, maybe making it private for a bit and then maybe making it public if there’s any actual interest; that people want to read my scramble. I’ll think on that one for a bit longer I think.

Other than that? Contemplating adding more / altering / expanding on the piece I had “published” in the university anthology. Although I am very well aware that not many people have read it. On the other hand, it’s one of the only pieces I’m more than happy to share. I’m not so great with feedback though. I get really, very nervous about it; about what people say / might say about my stuff.

I’m what you call a shy writer. Stuff like this, this blog? No problem. Something original? Mm, maybe, if I’m comfortable with you. But! I don’t want to be around when you read whatever I give you, I’ll go and make tea or something. That’s if I’m handing you things in -real life-. If it’s sharing online, however; I’m a bit more comfortable. But, I will run away after sending you the document. Or, at least when you tell me that you’re going to read it. I’ll probably never let anyone read my fanfiction anymore. No way. Not an icecube’s chance in hell.

We’ll ignore the fact that I have some -very- old fanfiction and some old poetry floating around on the internet somewhere. Some of it makes me cringe a little, and I have this inner fear that I haven’t really improved that much, if at all since I wrote some of that older stuff.

Is that a fear that anyone else has, or is it just a fear that I have? (Just curious.)

I also wonder about some of the content I write about. I’m wondering about whether or not I’ll be “stuck” writing the same sort of thing forever because… I try and write other stuff but I never get very far into it. Or, it turns back / turns itself into the sort of stuff I normally write anyway. Does that make sense? Does anyone else get that sort of feeling?

Or… Is all of this just me? Just me being a bit weird?

What about you guys? Anyone else have a worry (or twelve) about writing (or something) they wanna share? I won’t judge, I promise. (Not exactly in the position to judge anyone about anything really.)

Um… So… I don’t really know what else to say! Pick up a pen today, celebrate Handwriting Day a little bit, and I’ll see you next week.

Until next time,

Danni x

Blog post word count: 525 words.

2 Comments

Filed under Danni

2 responses to “In which I open up about a couple of fears…

  1. Pen

    Oh gosh. I get this all the time. Except I’m uncomfortable sharing posts like yours too! Haha.

    • kenounirenashin

      🙂 Hey, at least we both know we’re not alone in feeling this way. I don’t know about you, but that’s often enough for me 😀

Leave a Reply

