THE FUTURE!

Here we are again!

So, last week I was struggling with being an artist. No progress has been made there, but its still early days. I’ll keep working on that.

This week we talk: THE FUTURE.

The future is a terrifying place, but I think with a few carefully laid plans (and back up plans, and back up back up plans) its not all that scary.

At the moment, my life looks something like this: hopefully get a full time job, get into uni for my masters degree, finish my novel.

If any of those things do not pan out (which in the case of the job and the degree are highly likely) I’m looking into going abroad to work at one of the Guiding Centres. I may still even do this one day, lets wait and see.

In other news, I had a little reading slump which, luckily, I got out of by reading children’s books. I read an Enid Blyton book and Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis both in the space of a weekend. Admittedly they were both quite short, but at least I’ve read something. I’m now reading Alan Bennett’s The Uncommon Reader, which is again, very short but really good so far.

I bought a lot of books this week as well (by a lot I mean 6, but still…) and they were 3 Enid Blyton’s (2 from The Naughtiest Girl series and one compilation), Scott Westerfeld’s Leviathan, Michael Morpurgo’s The Sleeping Sword, Ellis Peters’ A Rare Benedictine (part of the Cadfael series) and Stone’s Fall by Iain Pears.

Needless to say, these will take up some of my time!

See you next week,
Lil

Leave a comment

Filed under Lil

Leave a Reply

