Annddd back to normal. No ranting, I swear.

Hi guys!

How are you all today? I hope you’re all well.

I’m not too bad myself. I haven’t been writing as much as I should’ve over the last two days or so, but I have a reason for that. I pulled out my cross stitch kits again, so I’ve been doing that. I think I might’ve gotten myself back into that again. It’s not a bad thing though, I think. It’s not a bad thing until I start designing patterns again. Anyway. It never hurts to have a couple of hobbies that aren’t book related.

I have some bad news though. Or at least, it was bad news for me. I stopped using 750 words.com. Why? Because, as of 1st March, you won’t be able to use it unless you pay for it. The fee isn’t really that much, but when you don’t have much, every little bit kind of counts.

So, needless to say, I’ve lost my streak. I stopped using the site on the day I heard the news, which was Valentine’s Day actually. I didn’t even get my words done that day. I read the news post and then I was so disheartened that I just couldn’t do my words. I couldn’t even mange 750 words of complaining about the situation. I was genuinely unhappy about it.

Also, I haven’t really done anything of the sort since. I mean, I was using it to sort of “journal” I guess. I haven’t even picked up a pen to do the same thing. Which is what I was originally going to do; journal by hand, before I discovered the website. I should get on with attempting to get back to that I suppose. Maybe I’ll pick up a notebook, maybe I’ll go back to my other WordPress blog. Who knows.

Hmn…

Ah! I’ve taken some photos of my Filofax, so -that- post is creeping closer. That will be fun… With my terrible photos and all that.

I also thought of another couple of photos to take for my stationery blog (which reminds me, I should change my “about” section on here and add a link in there.) One photo would be of my inks, and another just popped into my head; of my organisers. Although that one would require me digging out one from a box under my desk and I don’t quite fancy doing that just yet.

Um… Yes.

Writing in my notebooks is much, much easier because I’m telling the prompts that I used to use where to go. I am trying to finish notebook number… 27 by using prompts though. Then notebook 28 can be free writing, and then maybe I can use prompty for notebook 29. Or I’ll just stick with the free writing. I don’t know yet, we’ll see. I might not ever go back to prompts. Or at least, not the ones I was using. Either way, it all looks fairly promising.

Yeah, that’s about it really! I’m working on getting my blog posts a bit more structured and a bit more interesting, I swear.

Until next week!

Danni x

Blog post word count: 513 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

