*insert witty title involving the 20th century*

Hey guys.

How are we all? I’m a bit sick at the moment; I’ve got an utter rotten cold so my brain power is lacking.

So, this week – books from the 20th century.

I… Don’t really know what to write this week. All my favourite books I covered a couple of weeks ago. I don’t actually have any others. I believe they’re all from the 20th century. I’m honestly not entirely sure, and I don’t have access to copies of all the books to check. Actually… I think maybe… I think it’s an even split – some are, some aren’t. Either way. All my favourite books are listed in the post from a couple of weeks ago. I mean, I don’t tend to think about when things were made. If I like them, I like them, if I don’t then I don’t, kinda thing?

It’s also not like any of the books on that list were particularly old either – I mean, they’ve all been released in the twenty something years that I’ve been alive, so it’s not like I can even say “Oh, I like this thing about this book that was written before I was born; I wish these books that were written after I was born had more of that specific thing.”

I’m not much a fan of anything that was made before 20th century, if I’m honest with you. In fact. I don’t think I’m much of a fan of anything that was made before the 1970s. And that’s being generous. I don’t even really know why. I’m just not a fan of archaic things I guess? Books especially. I’m not entirely sure why – it’s probably something to do with the language. I very much associate old books written in older English with my English Literature classes at school and college. And I -really- wasn’t much of a fan of those.

I don’t know. I guess I read to escape most of the time, not to learn. I read to relax my brain. Having to wrap my brain around archaic language isn’t really relaxing, in my opinion.

So, yeah… I don’t know. I don’t really have much else to say on the matter? My brain is, honest to god, like a soggy tissue right now.

Hopefully, I’ll be better by next week,

Until then,

Danni

x

Blog post word count: 387 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

