*insert witty title here, preferably with a 80s music montage*

Hello folks!

I’m feeling might fine and dandy today. It might be the oddly bright weather we’ve had recently. It might be the fact that I’m utterly enjoying writing at the moment. It might be the fact that I’m expecting post. Or there could just be something in the water. Who knows? And frankly, who really cares? I’m going to grab this good mood by the horns and keep a tight hold on it. Wouldn’t you?

So anyway. I re-tidied my desk, like I said I would. The underneath looks much better now. Even if I haven’t quite learnt where everything has been moved to yet, but I’m getting there so it’s not all bad. Hurrah for productivity!

Writing is going very well actually; my word count at the end of the second month of the Year of Continuous Writing is 39,516 out of the 182,500 word goal I have over all. The target for the end of yesterday was 30,500 so I’m a little bit ahead of myself. Yay!

Reading isn’t going so well, but I’d rather not read if it means that I get to spend most of my time writing y’know? I think it’s a fair trade off myself. Bedsides, it’s not like I’m not reading a single thing – I read a lot of reviews, articles, blog posts and fanfic online so… Yeah, it all counts. To me anyway. For me? Whichever way. I still think that it counts.

The post I mentioned last week? Yeah that’s coming, I promise. I’m working on it when I’m not working on about a bazillion over things at the same time. I keep thinking about it so it’s not going away any time soon. I just have a to do list as long as my arm.

If you follow my stationery Tumblr you might have noticed that I recently completed my collection of J. Herbin ink cartridge tins. Woo! Yay for small achievements!

On that note, I’m going to leave you with a photo that I took recently that I’m quite pleased with.

Until next week guys!

Danni

x

Blog post word count: 350 words.

Lamy Fountain Pens - April 2013

Lamy Fountain Pens – April 2013

4 Comments

Filed under Danni

4 responses to “*insert witty title here, preferably with a 80s music montage*

  1. Pen

    Glorious, glorious Lamys

  2. Jamie Peters

    About two months ago, my best friend introduced me to Palm Beach broadcasting’s 97.9 WRMF and that has been my # 1 radio station ever since. I’m always locked on 97.9 WRMF for the best variety of 80’s, 90’s and today’s music. Check them out http://www.wrmf.com.

Leave a Reply

