It’s so hot, it feels like the apocalypse.

Hello!

So, today I get to go and die in the Post Office. It’s going to be like, a bazillion degrees in there. But I have things to post, stuff to get in town and then the boyfriend is dragging me to go and see Pacific Rim. I don’t know how I feel about this, but at the end of the day, it’s a film about Idris Elba kicking big monster things in the face so it can’t be all that bad. Then I get to come home, write my words and prepare the materials to make more notebooks. It’s addicting, I swear. But I’m still tinkering around with the total pages I want in them, but I’ve narrowed it down to two options: it’s either going to be 20 sheets (40 pages single sided, 80 double) or 10 sheets (20 pages single sided or 40 double), but I’m still undecided. I don’t really want to keep making the 30 sheet (60 pages single sided or 120 double sided) ones ’cause they’re so thick for a ‘pocket’ sized notebook, and it actually kinda hurts my fingers to make them. Any opinions on this? Drop me a comment, poke me on Twitter or drop me an ask on my stationery Tumblr.

Tell you what though, this hot weather we’ve got is absolutely horrible. I can’t stand it. And it’s getting worse! I’m British, I’m accustomed to rain and misery not heat and… Whatever on earth else. Although, upon saying that, I’ve just peeked out of my bedroom window and it looks a little darker today. But, I still don’t think we’re going to get any rain until next week. I could really do with some rain; I mean, I’m paler than fine china; I -really- don’t cope with the heat well.

Writing is going very well! I’m on notebook 34 now, and in regards to the Year of Continuous Writing I’m on 82,848 words (when the goal for yesterday was 69,000 words.) So I’m not doing too badly. My overall goal is 182,500 words so… Only another 100,000 to go! I would really like the majority of it done before Christmas.

Which reminds me. I think continuing the whole “writing 500 words a day” thing over Christmas, when we go and stay with the boyfriend’s grandparents, for like, a year (more like a week or somewhere between 3-5 days which I really hate by the way) is going to be difficult. You can’t do anything in peace there. Someone is almost always looking over your shoulder. And it’s always so warm! Ugh!

Anyway. I don’t have anything else to say today, so I will see you next week!

Danni

X

Blog post word count: 433 words.

2 Comments

Filed under Danni

2 responses to “It’s so hot, it feels like the apocalypse.

  1. It’s not that I dislike sunshine, I just hate the heat that has accompanies it this year. Thank goodness I’m not the only one!

    And well done on sticking to your writing goal!

    – Lauren

    • kenounirenashin

      Oh yes, I’m the same. The sun is fine, I like it. But the heat? Noooo, I’m meltinggggg!
      Thank you! 😀 Doing 500 words a day by hand is hard work especially when it’s so warm you think your ink is going to melt and you’re going to stick to the paper. I’m getting there.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

