A Catch Up Post.

Hi guys!

I hope you’re all well. I’m not doing too bad.

So, today is he last day of July. Where on earth has the year gone?! I don’t understand. I mean, it’s the 1st of August tomorrow, and my birthday at the end of the month. Ugh. (I’m still in the “twenty something” age group though, so at least that’s something I suppose.) Although sometimes I can’t honestly say that I remember exactly how old I am. That’s terrible. I can’t really say that I’m looking forward to my birthday either. I haven’t really, properly looked forward to my birthday since I was about… 19? Maybe? I don’t know. Never mind.

I don’t have very much to say this week really. Writing is going… Not too badly. It’s going. Some days are a real struggle but that’s always more my fault than anything else – mostly because I’m tired or feeling particularly distracted that day. It’s no-one’s fault.

Reading is… Slow. I’m still doing a little bit here and there, so y’know, it’s going. I’d always much rather be writing or doing something else than reading. I can’t help that. I always manage to find something else/better/more interesting to do instead of reading. Or, what’s worse, is that sometimes when I sit to read, I get called away to be forced into something else, or something distracts me.

I’ve been dabbling in The Sims 3 again though. I un-installed every single game (to put this into perspective, the only one I don’t have is the newly released Island Paradise expansion). That took a little while. I then re-installed only about half of the games (I left out a couple of expansions and most of the stuff packs) in the hope that it might make the game run faster/better. I think it’s worked. Possibly. And I don’t miss the stuff from the games that I didn’t install. At least I don’t think I do. I’m honestly not sure. Either way, the most important thing is that it runs a lot better, which means that I’m more likely to play it again. So that’s always good.

In other news… I feel like I need to reorganise my notebooks again. They’re all over the place. But the notebooks FIT where they currently are and I can guarantee that if I were to move them around, they wouldn’t fit anywhere any more. And then, I’ll be annoyed, so yeah. I don’t really know.

Umm, what else? I don’t know. I don’t think that there is anything else. Reading is slow, writing is going, I’m still being a bit crafty. Over all I’m not doing too badly.

How about you guys?

Until next week!

Danni

x

Blog post word count: 449 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

