A bit of a random one today.

Morning folks!

As the title says, this will be a bit random today; my head is all over the place; more so than normal.

It’s my 24th birthday tomorrow (and honestly it doesn’t feel like it) – twenty bloomin’ four?! Nearly a quarter of a century?! Where the hell have the last three years or so gone? And what am I doing with my life? (Apart from writing thousands of words a month that I’m not doing anything with. More on that later.) I don’t feel in my mid twenties. I still feel… Maybe stuck in first year of uni? I don’t know? It’s really weird and I don’t like it very much.

I also have a job interview tonight, which I am terrified for, if I’m totally honest. You have no idea how much I need a job. This job would be like, in my top three most wanted jobs too. I mean, not only would the money be nice (I have expensive computer parts, pens I want to get and other things I would like to throw money at) but god I want to get out of this house more. It’s driving me nuts. I think I’m going slightly crazy. Ugh.

Writing is going pretty damn well. I switched projects on… Saturday? Whenever the 24th was. And I’ve done about 3,600 on the new project since then – that’s a couple of 1,000 word days. And it’s easier than writing for the story I was writing before the switch. I think the time away from that will help me a lot ’cause I think my brain was just tired of it all. I’ll go back to it, ’cause I know it’s not finished, and the notebook isn’t full so that will annoy me.

Speaking of words, I need to get those done before dinner tonight. I normally write after dinner; I’m more of a night owl for the most part but considering the time of my interview, I don’t think I’m going to be able to do that today. And missing a day is not an option for me. I might just hate myself if I miss a day ’cause apparently I’m tough on myself. When I say that I’ll do something, god damn it, I’m going to do it. Which reminds me. The Year of Continuous Writing – as of last night, I’m on 108,786 words. Last night’s goal was technically 90,000. So yeah. Go me! Only another… 73,714 words to go. I might get these words done before Christmas at this rate. That’s exciting. If I manage that, then I’ll aim for 200,000 words by March 1st. And hey, something I write for this event might pop up and say “hey, look at me. You can turn me into a proper novel. Then you might be able to get properly published.” I’m not going to hold my breath on that idea, but it’s always possible. I mean, I like writing, but I’m not entirely sure that I want to go anywhere with it, or whether or not I want to be published. Apparently some people have issues with that and I just want to turn around and say “hey, you know that if I ever got published, you wouldn’t see any of the money I got, right? I know that’s why you’re trying to push that.” Some people are just… Ugh. Just because I have a degree in this, doesn’t mean I want to do that anymore; quit pushing me and leave me alone, at least I have a degree. It might not be helping right now but I’ve still got one. Now go away. Sorry. I just… People frustrate me, you know?

I think I’m coming up to my 100th blog post soon, which is quite exciting really.

Until next week!

Danni

x

Blog post word count: 629 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

