Review: Cross Year of the Snake Fountain Pen.

Hi guys!

First, I’d like to direct you all over to this Kickstarter page. Who doesn’t need a brand new awesome pen case?! Hey, even I’ve backed this one and I have mixed feelings about the Kickstarter concept. But anyway. It reached it’s goal in AN HOUR after being launched. And it’s still going! I’m so excited and proud it’s crazy. It’s going to be a very long month.

Anyway!

Something awesome happened to me a couple of Mondays ago. I won a competition on Facebook. The competition was hosted by Cross and it was for one of their Limited Edition Year of the Snake fountain pens. They were giving away two and I won one of them. Which I found incredibly exciting. So that was posted out on the Tuesday and I think it arrived on the Wednesday.

So I figured, hey, let’s review the thing. Obviously, as I just told you, I didn’t pay for this. I won it. I wasn’t asked to do this either, I’m doing it for my own sake and for giggles really, so lying about anything isn’t going to get me anywhere. Besides, it’s a pretty expensive pen – lying about it might mislead someone into spending their money and then regretting it. I don’t want to be responsible for that, no matter what I’m reviewing, so I’m always honest in these things.

One more thing I’d just like to point out is – this thing is kinda hard to photograph because it’s so shiney.

P1000568

Cross Snake pt 1
Cross Snake pt 2

So, that’s all I have to say on it really! Any questions, leave a comment. Another thank you to Cross for having the give away.

Until next week!

Danni

x

Blog post word count: 280 (typed) + 896 (handwritten) = 1,176 words.

7 Comments

Filed under Danni

7 responses to “Review: Cross Year of the Snake Fountain Pen.

  1. anita lawrence

    well done sweetheart for winning this pen and yes i follow this blog lol love seeing what you are writing and have achieved love mum so oooooo proud of you x

  2. Woo hoo! Congrats on your win!! I love shiny pens. You need natural light to photograph it of course 🙂

    • kenounirenashin

      Thanks 😀
      Oh aye. I think that was actually under/in natural light. I’m going to try and take some more pictures when the terrible English weather decides to be nice to me XD

  3. Just wanted to let you know that I nominated your blog for a Liebster Award. http://jenniesisler.wordpress.com/2013/10/05/paying-it-forward-with-the-liebster-award/
    Feel free to ignore it, I usually do with these things. I just wanted to share your blog with my followers, since I enjoy your posts!

Leave a Reply

