General Update.

Hello folks!

Yeah, I’m typing this today instead of handwriting it. Sorry about that? I think? I’m not sure how you guys feel about that.

Wow, I’m so behind at the moment. I have so many things to catch up on; The Mentalist, Criminal Minds, Supernatural, The Pen Addict podcast… I’m sure there’s more that I’ve forgotten. Oh! I’m a handful of Pen Addict episode introductions behind, but that won’t take long. I’m avoiding Tumblr right now ’cause spoilers sweetie.

Okay. The shows are ready to watch and I’m listening to the Pen Addict right now. So things are ready to go I’m just very… Apathetic about having to watch stuff. I just kind of can’t be bothered? Listening to stuff is fine, that’s easy, and I love listening to the podcast anyway. It makes me happy ’cause I’m a weirdo so, whatever.

My Year of Continuous Writing project thing is going REALLY well. Even though I think the forum has shut down? I don’t know what’s going on there but at this point, I don’t need to report to anyone but myself. As of last night, I was supposed to be on 111,000 words. I’m actually on 135,462 words. My final goal is 182,500 words, so I’m nearly there. Only 47, 038 words to go. And that’s almost a NaNo, really.

Which reminds me. I think I’m taking part in NaNoWriMo this year. And, I’m going to be typing. Handwriting it last near nearly killed me to be perfectly honest. In addition, I’m going to be attempting to maintain handwriting my 500 words a day on top of that. Because, apparently I’m a little bit insane, but I think we all knew that anyway.

Other than that… My phone’s being sent back to Nokia to be repaired. I love my Nokia Lumia 710 and I need it back, like, right now, even though it’s only just been sent away. I hate being without a phone, I feel like I’ve lost a limb or something. I don’t like it at all. I feel very cut off and very vulnerable. Not a fan of that at all.

Erm. I don’t have an awful lot else to say really. I should go and plan some more interesting blog posts and work on the six million projects I have queued up.

Until next week folks!

Danni

X

Blog post word count: 387 words.

6 Comments

Filed under Danni

6 responses to “General Update.

  1. I’ve been thinking a lot about NaNoWriMo myself (I’ve never done it) and wondering if I should take the plunge this year. Good luck to you if you decide to go for it!

    • kenounirenashin

      You should give it a go 🙂 It’s pretty good fun. The first year I did it, I only managed 7,000 words – but it was more than I’d written in the previous six months 😀

  2. Ugh I don’t know if I can avoid Tumblr and Twitter even though spoilers are the death of me. Where are you watching S9? As you know I live in Narnia so I don’t know when I’ll finally watch it sobs.

    • kenounirenashin

      I download it. I’m not waiting until this time next year for the UK to get it (our cable TV is only half way through season 8 currently. I’d finished season 8 weeks before we even got it!)

Leave a Reply

