I am a terrible person.

Hi folks.

Um, yeah. I know I said that I’d have something more interesting this week. I lied. I’m sorry? Blogging is hard when you have so many ideas and so little time. And so little motivation because your motivation is connected to your mood and your mood hasn’t been that great.

So let’s take a little look at the things on the to-do list I posted last week that I’m still yet to do:

~ Reply to a letter I got on the 15th.
~ Start doing the neat copy of that letter I’ve been sitting on for weeks. For god’s sake, at least start that.
~ Sort out those bloody bottles.
~ OH MY GOD YOU’VE GOT TO START PLANNING FOR NANOWRIMO.

(Of course I added the 500 words a day – last week I said that I needed to be on 140,452 + 3,500 = 143,952? Something like that? I’m on 145,840. Easy.)

Hmn. Not bad. Admittedly, I haven’t resorted all my notebooks and taken new photos but… I can’t do it guys, I just can’t. There’s so many of the bloody things I feel very overwhelmed by the task. It pains me. Other than that though, I’m semi-impressed.

The most important thing on that list though, to me, is the planning. I really, really have to get on with that. It’s the 1st next Friday. I know what I want to write, I just have to plan it a bit better so I don’t spark out half way through. Part of me really wants to handwrite it, but… I want to type it too. It’s just, I know that when I (hand) wrote it all last year, the word count would take me nearly all day to reach, and that was kind of annoying. I have so many notebooks and things to use and this is great for it, BUT typing it up is a pain in the rear, and I want to be able to share this story with a friend of mine. She was fairly instrumental to the initial brainstorming and what not. I suppose I could type it, edit it a little and then write it up? I don’t know. Bleh.

Oh yes! The 1st is also Fountain Pen Day! That’ll be fun. I might pick up something new for it, we’ll see. I’m not sure yet.

Um… I don’t have anything to say really. I should go and get on with the rest of the items on my to do list really!

Until next week!

Danni

X

Blog post word count: 416 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

