Nock Co. and NaNoWriMo.

I should be writing. And watching the newest episode of Supernatural. Trust me, those things are on the list.

But right now I’m typing this and watching this Kickstarter project count down to completion. It’s very exciting, espceially considering the fact that I backed this project. I signed up for a Kickstarter account just to back it, ’cause I believe in supporting things like that. Seriously. If you click the link and there’s time left, go back it. If not? Go to the website and read more about it (and then regret not backing it, ahah.)

I’m not going to lie (what’s the point?) – some Kickstarter projects seem a bit… Sketchy. And I’ve seen some projects that have made me seriously question the whole concept – sort of like… Okay, so you’re actually pretty famous, why on earth do you need to Kickstart this?! So yeah. I’m a bit on the fence about the whole concept in general. That’s totally my opinion though! I probably wouldn’t be backing this if I didn’t know (and trust) at least one of the guys behind it (that’ll be Brad, the Pen Addict himself, for those who don’t know). But I do, so I’m backing it, and I’ll let you know how that goes. I’m pretty excited.

Right. Friday. Two things:
1) it’s Fountain Pen Day! 😀
2) it’s the start of NaNoWriMo 2013!

I know, I know – I should’ve thought ahead and knocked up a couple of “Getting Ready for NaNoWriMo” posts for the last couple of weeks, but I totally forgot. NaNo snuck up on me this year. I do, however, have this post from the archives with some handy tips in it. (But ignore the Arkham hint; that’s old.) And if you’re not sure if you’re taking part or not? Read this.

I am taking part this year, but I’m typing. Mostly because hand-writing it last year nearly killed me. Also because I’m still doing the Year of Continuous Writing – my goal for last night was 121,500 and, naturally, I’m ahead. I’m actually on 150,040. Of my 182,500 word goal. By hand. Yes, I’m still doing this all by hand (because apparently I hate myself). So I’m not going to hand-write my 500 words a day on top of the 1,700 word goal for NaNo. (Well, it’s more 1,667 but I like to round up a little bit.) I’m not 100% sure exactly what I’m writing, but I have a vague idea, so we’ll see how it goes. I’ll be sure to report on my progress though.

Um… I don’t have anything else to say apart from the fact that I’m terrible – I had a really long list of blog topics and now I’ve only gone and lost it. That’s really annoyed me so I’m going to have to attempt to find it or attempt to re-write it. Grrrrr.

So anyway!

Until next week!

Danni

x

Blog post word count: 474 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

