Words. Much words. So many. Wow.

Hello folks!

So I am writing my butt off. Seriously. I’m still doing my 500 handwritten words a day for the Year of Continous Writing, and I’m typing my 1,667 words (or more. Sometimes 1,700 or sometimes 2,000, it depends on my mood) for NaNoWriMo every day. It’s… A lot of words. Although, I have managed to cut the time it takes me to do my handwritten words down to about an hour? Once I really get going, so I’m quite pleased with that.

I’m writing this before I’ve done any words or any sort for today (Wednesday 6th) , so let me tell you my totals.

Event: Year of Continous Writing.
Goal for Tuesday 5th: 124,500 words.
Actual goal: 154,006 words.

Event: NaNoWriMo 2013.
Goal for Tuesday 5th: 8,335 words.
Actual goal: 11,451 words.

I’m not massively ahead for NaNo, but you know what? It’ll do! I’m pretty damn happy with that. And I haven’t even done any words today yet. I wanted to get this done first, otherwise it won’t be uploaded until… Stupid o clock in the evening or something.

So yes… I actually purchased a couple of new pens for Fountain Pen Day. I want to review those, so hopefully I’ll find time to do that this month. The gears are starting to turn because Christmas is coming. Dear god help me now, I hate Christmas and I have no idea how I’m going to do my 500 words a day over the time I have to go and stay at the boyfriend’s grandparents’. That’ll be fun. Not. Oh well, I’m sure I’ll find a way. I normally do.

I’m going to see Thor 2 today and I’m so excited, ’cause Thor’s my favourite. Looking forward to that. I’ve seen maybe… One “spoiler” picture, but even then I don’t think it was that spoilery.

I’m reading a little more again. I’m currently reading The Hunger Games and… Yeah, I’m quite enjoying it. Plus it means my little Kobo gets a bit more use, so that’s not a bad thing.

Um, I don’t really have much else to say today really. Too antsy to get on with some writing, which is a nice feeling!

Until next week!

Danni

X

Blog post word count: 360 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

