Creeping slowly back…

Thought I’d bring back this old chestnut!

What are you currently reading?
British History for Dummies (only about a chapter left but no motivation), Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (halfway through), The Great Silence (stalled for some unknown reason), The Secret History (on page 100 and am not desperate to pick it up again) and, finally, Jane Eyre (for uni!)

What have you just finished reading?
According to goodreads, the last book I finished was Sleeping Murder by Agatha Christie on October 19th. This year has been a very slow year for reading, I seem to have started a lot of books and not finished them (as you can see above).

What are you going to read next?
Most probably Wide Sargasso Sea as it’s next on my reading list, but I’d hope that I could actually finish one the books I’ve actually started first! I have a list as long as my arm of things I actually want to read but as we all know, these things don’t always work out. I have a list on my phone of all the books I wanted to read in 2013 and have only cleared about three of them off the list.

So, my first essay is due in on Thursday and then the next one isn’t due until the beginning of February so my appearances around here may be more frequent. We shall see.

In other, writing related news, I have taken it upon myself to also start re-editing my novel, because at last I want to do something with it! The only problem there is that I have found so many points I’d like to change or add (such as a entire new subplot for one of the characters) that I feel like I could just start the book all over again. I’ll probably end up doing what I did last time and writing all the new scenes and then retype the entire thing and putting the new scenes in as I go along. Slow progress will be made I’m sure.

That’s all for now,

Lil

Leave a comment

Filed under Lil

Leave a Reply

