Warning: Excessive use of capslock.

Hello guys!

First off; a small annoucement. I should tell you that after this week, I/we are taking a few weeks off for Christmas and holidays and whatnot. We shall be back the week of the 7th of January.

Okay, so now that is out of the way. I hope you’re all well. I’m pretty much over my cold now; still a tiny bit croaky and coughy but other than that, I’m pretty good. Tired, but alright. (Apparently I’m a light sleeper in winter and that sucks, ’cause winter’s when I need the sleep the most.)

Let’s see. Last night I hit 179,830 words for the Year of Continous Writing. My goal is 182,500 words so I’m SO CLOSE I can actually smell it now. Hopefully I’ll be done by the end of the week, then I can change my goal up to 200,000 before the end of February. If I manage that, I’ll be blown away and totally impressed by myself. So we’ll see how that goes.

On the writing note; SO MANY IDEAS NOT ENOUGH TIME. Seriously. Nor can I write fast enough to be able to write all of the things. I could type them, I suppose, but I really do enjoy handwriting. Plus, I still have a bazillion notebooks to use up. And still loads of pens.

Speaking of pens. I’m really into ballpoints at the moment. I KNOW. I KNOW. How very dare I proclaim to be a fountain pen enthusiast and then turn around and use ballpoints for like, two months. (I’m still doing that Bic Cristal challenge thing and it’s gotten to the stage where I can no longer see the ink level but THE BASTARD IS STILL WRITING PRACTICALLY PERFECTLY. Damn it.) Yeah, yeah I know. But, whatever. Bic issued a challenge and I thought, you know what? Screw it. CHALLENGE ACCEPTED. So yeah. I’m not doing too badly and it’s not taking as long as I thought it would.

Er, what else? Reading has fallen by the wayside; hopefully I’ll be able to do some more over Christmas when I’m torn away from the internet (ha. Ha.) We’ll see how that goes.

Anyway. I don’t have an awful lot else to say. I have my daily words to do and then some planning to do.

Wow, this post took a little while to go up today. I’m sorry.

Anyway. Have a great holiday season, and I will see you in January!

Until next time,

Danni

x

Blog post word count: 412 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

