And we’re back!

Sorry for the giant hiatus from me in the last few months. My time management is appalling but it’s a new year and that is the time to make changes! We’ll see how it goes.

So, what have I been doing?

Mostly, working on my novel and doing uni work. I have a giant book to get through and another on order from the library and am yet again studying Jane Eyre so the positivity surrounding my studying isn’t that great, but again, it’s a new year.

I’ve started another blog (I know, I can barely keep up with this one, but we’ll see!) which is hopefully going to encourage my reading this year. Last year was a slightly crap reading year and I want to do more reading for pleasure this year. My blog Great War Reads, sprung up from an idea I had about trying to read 100 books over the next four years to somehow mark the centenary of the First World War. It also means I will get to read all of the books I have accumulated over the years and not found time to read. I hope you’ll all have a look at it and share it with anyone you think is interested.

I hope you all had good Christmases, New Years and so on. Mine was spent almost exclusively laughing, which can never be a bad thing.

But, back to the grind!

Sorry if this was brief, I hope to build up some more interesting stories for next week!

That’s all for now,

Lil

Leave a comment

Filed under Lil

Leave a Reply

