Reading and Writing Resolutions

OK! Sorry I am a little late with this but at the time my post was supposed to go up I was feeling rather ill. I am somewhat better now, and as they say, better late than never.

If you remember, at the beginning of last year I made a post about all the books I wanted to read. Here they are again below, with the ones I did read crossed out.

By Royal Command by Charlie Higson
Finish A War of Nerves by Ben Shepherd
At least one book by P. G. Wodehouse
The Worst Journey in the World by Apsley Cherry-Garrard
The Last Expedition by Captain Robert Falcon Scott
Start Christopher Isherwood’s diaries
For The Sake of Example by Anthony Babington
At least one book by Evelyn Waugh
Re-read – if possible – Brideshead Revisited and/or The Absolutist
Finish C. S. Lewis’ Narnia series
Finish The Great War and Modern Memory by Paul Fussell
Finish T.H White’s The Once and Future King (or Sword in the Stone at least)
The Uncommon Reader by Alan Bennett
One James Bond book by Ian Fleming
The Memorial by Christopher Isherwood

As you can see, it didn’t go very well. My reading year was abysmal, but hopefully this year will be different. I’ve already finished two books so far so let’s hope I stay that motivated.

I have a list of the books I’d like to get through this year but I won’t share it here as undoubtably something will get in the way and I will fail massively, much like last year.

As for writing… well, I’ve got no idea. At the moment I can barely come up with any ideas for existing projects, let alone find ideas for new ones. I’m still plugging away at my novel, hoping to shape it into what I want it to be. It doesn’t help that every time I think it’s finished, I think of something else to change or add. We shall see.

That’s all for now,

Lil

Leave a comment

Filed under Lil

Leave a Reply

