Having a Breather

So I am having a breather from all the heavy editing at the minute. It has been literally driving me insane. Only until Monday morning though. Though I’ll admit, the only reason I am is because my laptop kinda burnt out. So I’m having to use Neal’s at the minute.

I am not too worried now as I am over half way and have improved it better than I thought I could in just this second draft–so far. I endured hardcore reading, rewriting, researching, plotting, mind mapping, drawing the journey and locations, and all the other technicalities for over a month, and it is starting to eat away at my me, both physically and mentally. If you’re a writer, you’ll know exactly what I mean!

Quite a lot recently I have not be able to get to sleep when I know there is something I should have added and just thought of; so, as you do, I get up in the middle of the night: Two, three or four, because when you get so tired it doesn’t make much of a difference anyway.

So I add it in, usually highlighting it in my usual red on the computer–to  make sure I get the point it is new, and to make sure I am very aware of it. I do have a bit of a highlighting colour code, have done for some time. Find it really helps.

That’s all from me. By next week, I should be typing my post on my new super fast desktop PC.

I am planning to show a script in progress I have written for a PC game me and some friends are hoping to create at some point in the future. Though it’s the intro, as that’s all I have written so far to be fair. Then the week after I blog that I will show the intro again, but written completely differently; one the group I worked with agreed was better. But I’ll let you all judge for yourselves why, or why not.

As a group, we know we are a work in progress, and we are taking every experience necessary to advance our skills in each particular area. So by the time five years passes, we are hoping we are pretty confident to have the skills to pull this action, role playing game off. We already have some pretty interesting and exiting ideas for it that haven’t been done this way before.

That’s all from me

Till next time

Jon

Leave a comment

Filed under Jon

Leave a Reply

