Another Update

So I took the plunge with building a website based around my writing and such. It seems to be going okay so far. The design isn’t bad, but it is still lacking content. Though I am trying to work an hour a day to add to it, and also tweak it.

You can find it HERE.

So, I have also tried  starting a new project in Kickstarter today too. Thank god the UK can use it now. I will be using it to fund the artists I will be using to make my illustrations. I have planned for thirty, though there might be more. As well as for professional proof readers and editors. Five hundred pounds is a lot of money, which is my goal on the site there, but artists are really expensive, if you want good, reputable illustrators anyway. Compared to some projects on there, five hundred looks like nothing though! The whole thing is pending at the minute, whilst someone checks through it. Fingers crossed, eh. Would be really nice to do something the way I’ve always imagined it!

Even if I do get the money raised in thirty days, I have to learn pretty complex coding to add illustrations to my e-book, well, it’s like that with any e-book. There seems to be no other way around it at the minute. So that might take some trial and error too, which will slow down the whole editing process for a bit. Yet once I know it, I can use it with ease in the future. So, it’s all good.

I am plodding along nicely with the Silver Cathedral. Minus a day or two. Not that far away from finishing now. Another month will guarantee the second draft is finished–most definitely. Then I will take a week off to focus on other stuff, then back onto it again.

Anyway, that’s all from me.

Hope you all have a nice weekend.

M. Riddle

Leave a comment

Filed under Marcus Riddle

Leave a Reply

