A Brief Update.

Hello folks!

A catch up post today I think, and another Midori post next week.

I’m not doing too badly. I’ve been reading a little more. Not as much as I would like to, but a little more than “not at all” is a good start. I really, really want to start reading the Game of Thrones books (yes yes, I know they’re technically called… A Song of Ice and Fire) but I find them a little intimidating – size wise I mean. I think the language is more.. Readable than, say The Lord of the Rings, which I have started but… Ow, my brain. Plus, I have the first book, with the older cover and they keep releasing new covers all the time, which means I don’t think I’m ever going to have a complete set now which… Really ticks me off actually. That doesn’t sit right with me and I don’t like it.

Writing is going well too I think. It could be going better, but… Yeah, I fell into Diablo 3 and I can’t get out. I can’t help it, it’s really enjoyable and it kinda satisfies my “I want to play World of Warcraft” itch. But without the £9 or so a month subscription fee; you just have to buy the game and that’s it (and I didn’t even buy the game, Matt got it for me for our anniversary. Or, it’s one of the things he got me anyway.)

Hmm, what else is there? I’ve been called some interesting things on Twitter recently, which amuses me greatly as I hang onto my title of Queen Enabler. Well, I’m very good at convincing two wonderful Twitter friends (taaaa and dahhh) to buy stuff. And sometimes they turn the tables on me. Actually, that’s beginning to happen more often than it used to – I better watch out for that!

Other news, other news… Yeah, I don’t have a lot else really.

Until next time,

Danni

x

Blog post word count: 327 words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danni

Leave a Reply

