Talk and TV.

Hello folks!

So, according to the feedback I got, you all needed my post last week. Either needed to hear it or needed to be reminded of it. I’m glad that my post came along at the right time for some of you. To be honest, I think I needed to hear/read it too, which is probably the main reason why I wrote it. I’m just glad it resonated with some of you too. That’s a writer’s dream after all – to have people, even just one person, connect with something they wrote. So thank you for your feedback on that ❤

Right. So we’re at the time of the year where all the TV shows are winding up for summer; I believe the finale of Criminal Minds is tonight. I know Supernatural is next week, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. was last night and… I’m not entirely sure when Elementary is. This week? Last week? I need to check that. There’s also Game of Thrones but that’s got… Five episodes left, I think? (I’ve just checked, and the finale of Elementary is this week; Thursday evening.)

On the plus side. All of these shows have been renewed for a next season. Or at least, I’m assuming that Game of Thrones has, I haven’t actually checked, I just know the others have. In better news; Constantine was picked up and that looks so bad-ass. I’m so excited for that. It looks the same way that Supernatural used to from season 1 to season 5, because it got all… Soapy. Don’t get me wrong, I’m going to follow it to the end, but it’s been a bit… Saggy recently. I think it’s picked up in the last half of season 9.

I saw a new trailer for something else this morning, which is something I medically need in my life; Galavant. The trailer is here, watch it and you’ll see what I mean. I really want that to get picked up and for it to do really well.

I’m not a big TV watcher, nor am I a big movie watcher (which reminds me, I’m going to see Godzilla next week – I am excited for that) except maybe for anything Marvel offers up and, big monster movies. Pacific Rim was absolute perfection. I never used to be a “monsters and machine movie” kinda girl but… You live, you learn, you grow. Then again, five or six years ago I wouldn’t’ve pegged myself as a comic book movie fan either. So, anyway… I don’t watch a lot of TV as it airs – I do use a lot of catch up services and what not though; I’m pretty much in love with Netflix, and to an extent; itv player and 4OD. Not the BBCiPlayer – that’s a bit rubbish, really. I listen to a lot of podcasts and watch a lot of YouTube videos though. I’m working through House at the moment which I’m enjoying and I’ve dipped into Grimm which is… It’s okay. I’m always looking for more shows though. Or life documentaries; I love those.

Sometimes I think I should read more, but I keep these shows and stuff on as background noise while I write, and I spend a lot of time doing that. I suppose it makes sense really. I should look into audiobooks, shouldn’t I? If anyone has any hints/tips/advice on that, I’d be appreciative.

Anyway. I don’t have a lot else to say this week. I hope you’re all well, and I’ll see you next week!

Danni

x

 

Blog post word count: 584 words.

2 Comments

Filed under Danni

2 responses to “Talk and TV.

  1. Should I start watching “House”? How does it compare to “Sherlock”?

    • kenounirenashin

      I don’t know and I don’t know. I just know that House was around before the BBC Sherlock series, and there’s more of it. It’s quite medically graphic too, which makes me a little uncomfortable at times, but *shrug*

Leave a Reply

