Lost: Motivation.

Hello folks!

I don’t know about anyone else, but I’ve been quite tired a lot recently. I think it’s linked to the, frankly rather dark and miserable weather we’ve been having over here in the South of England recently. I mean, even as I type this, it’s grey and a bit wet outside. I may not do very well in the heat, but at least I can deal with the sun being out. The warmth makes me happier. So, naturally, as a Brit, when it’s cold, I drink lots (and lots) of tea. Not as much as I used to but still a decent amount of cups.

To be honest with you all, I’m a little mentally blocked in regards to topics today. I do have a list, actually, but I’ve looked those over and I’ve kind of drawn a blank on those too – either that or they would take more preparation time than I actually have. I’m not the most organised or motivated at the moment, and that’s basically my problem. Motivation is really hard to come by at the moment. I have this… Massive, mental (that is, it’s in my head) to do list and… It’s been sitting with nothing getting ticked off for about a week or so. Maybe I should actually write it all down? I don’t want to, because I don’t want to think how long the list would be, but maybe I actually should. I don’t know. I feel like I’ve got too many things I need to do, or should be doing or whatever, but not enough time to do them in? And even when I do have the time, then we swing back around to the lack of motivation thing.

Anyone got any links to blog posts about dealing with motivation issues? That’d be really handy.

Um… I don’t have anything else to say right now. Find me on Twitter for odd updates and musings during the week (I should probably warn you that I swear on there sometimes. I do try not to but it depends how mad I get) or find me on Instagram for the odd random photo (although, not going to lie, most of my photos on there are of stationery and my dog but my boyfriend pops up occasionally.)

I hope you’re all having a better time than I am at the moment!

Until next time,

Danni

x

 

Blog post word count: 402 words.

2 Comments

Filed under Danni

2 responses to “Lost: Motivation.

  1. I am sorry you are having a bad time. I used to live in Michigan and the gray weather was constant. Happenstance brought me to Florida where I learned how beautiful the sun can be. Even so, I don’t go out enough and have been taking Vitamin D3. We just don’t get enough of it and it helps so much.
    I hope the weathers turns and makes you feel better.

Leave a Reply

