Rinse and Repeat.

Hello bumblebees.

I hope you’re all doing well!

I’m still suffering with that lack of motivation slump. But now I’ve got the additional “I don’t know why I’m doing this anymore – I don’t know what the point in it all is” feeling joining it. And on top of that (!) I’m suffering with a sense over overwhelm and utter dread. Which, mixed all together is a really horrible combination. (Although if you listen to some people, my problems don’t count because there’s people out there suffering worse than me but that’s another topic for another day! Or not, because it makes me mad. How dare you belittle someone’s problems because they’re not “bad enough.”)

Anyway.

So appearntly we’re fast approaching the summer months. I’m honestly not looking forward to that. It means football, more sports, more people being out and about, possible heat (heat breeds stupidity), and… Well, not a lot happens in summer. TV shows wrap up, for instance and that sometimes makes it difficult to remember what day of the week it is (a common thing when you don’t leave the house much). I also lose my appetite a fair bit in summer; it’s too hot to eat at the times we do and it’s especially too hot to eat anything covered in gravy. C’mon. The sunshine does make me happier though, so that can’t be a bad thing? Even if it does interfer with my sleep?

Oh! It’s E3 (Electronic Entertainment Expo) next week. For those who don’t know: it’s a yearly games conference where Sony, Microsoft and Nintendo all essentially try and out-do each other for the upcoming year. My boyfriend likes to refer to it as “the conference that tells me how I’m going to be spending my money for the next year. Or not as the case may be.” It’s technically only a couple of days – most of the presentations are on Monday, with Nintendo’s (I think) on Tuesday, but it’s still badged as “E3 week” – despite the fact that no-one shuts up about in the fortnight leading up to it. I’m almost ready to kill someone. I’m not one who’ll stay up until two in the morning UK time to watch the conferences either – I’ll just read the news on ALL the websites in the morning. (Though, HA, games journalism. HA. Again; different topic for a different day.)

Wow this is going up fairly late in the day for me. Sorry about that folks. And sorry it’s not more interesting! I don’t know what’s going on with me at the moment. I’m going to go and try and work on something better for next week.

Until then!

Danni

x

Blog post word count: 444 words.

2 Comments

Filed under Danni

2 responses to “Rinse and Repeat.

  1. I seriously doubt that this will be helpful, but i know what you mean, because I am in the same strange phase of my life. Don’t know what is going on and also not looking forward for summer time (I have almost same reasons as you). Well, maybe except morning swimming – I am at 7am at work, leave there my things, just grab bag with towel and swimming suit, give myself one hour of pleasure in cold water and drying in morning sun, than go back to work. It puts smile on my face at least for two hours šŸ™‚ I think we should find some little joys or else it can be unbearable.

    • kenounirenashin

      *Waves* it’s nice to know that I’m not the only one. You’re right about the little things though – I think that’s a general life rule: “find joy in the little things” because it makes life so much better
      šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

