*waves*

Hello folks!

I’m feeling pretty good today; I think I slept well for once. Like, yesturday; I woke up yesturday morning feeling pretty good, despite the fact that I don’t think I got very much sleep, because the boyfriend was up until stupid o clock watching the E3 presentations. (Not something I’m going to go into, as I try to stay out of the “console wars” – I find them a bit silly. Just buy and play whatever you want, y’know? Let everyone else buy and play whatever they want. It’s no big deal. Getting angry over the fact that someone doesn’t have the same console/games as you is like getting angry that the guy behind you in Subway isn’t having the same sandwich as you. It’s a bit dumb.) Even then… The weather is not being kind.

It’s been really warm recently, especially at night. Maybe not warm, maybe more muggy. And trying to sleep when it’s muggy really, really sucks. It’s a little overcast today, I think, though it’s still warm, and the sun was out earlier. Hopefully we won’t have a repeat of the other year where it got insanely hot. Maybe not as hot as some palces get on a regular basis, but we’re still not used to it over here, and we don’t function well in the heat.  It’s not normal for us. I especially don’t function well in the heat, which is “ridiculous” because apparently I’m a summer baby and should be able to manage? Despite the facts that a) England doesn’t have much of a summer, b) I was born at the end of August, which is practically Autumn and c) I was supposed to be born in mid-September anyway which is definitely more Autumn. On the other hand, if the weather stays nice, any photos I need to take might turn out better, so that’s a plus, right?

Yay for rambling about the weather inbetween sips of tea. How British can you get?

Oh! I was looking up reviews last night, for fountain pens I’ve put on my wishlist/s and I stumbled across something when I was looking up reviews for the Tombow Havana. I have no idea how or why but when you search for “Tombow Fountain Pen,” my review of the Tombow Object is on the first page on the Google search. This kinda amazes me, really.
11thJune2014(You can kinda see part of my desktop wallpaper there – it’s actually from Diablo: Reaper of Souls, of the dude on the box of said game: The Angel of Death, Malthael. It’s ridiculous how much I enjoy that game. I haven’t played it in awhile actually. I must change that.)

Speaking of things that amaze me… I wanted to say thank you to you guys; my readers. You folks don’t comment much, and I don’t mind, but I know you’re out there; I see the stats. Thank you for reading my posts! It really does mean a lot to me. It’s nice to know that people are reading what you write.

On that note, I’m going to apologise, again, for the lack of stationery related posts recently (because, let’s face it, that’s what I’m known for and/or good at.) I’ve actually finally found my longish list of suggested blog topics and I’ve put it somewhere where I’m not going to lose it again, so fingers crossed, more stationery posts are going to start popping up.

Until next week folks

Danni

x

2 Comments

Filed under Danni

2 responses to “*waves*

  1. Why don’t you maximise you windows?

Leave a Reply

